Who We Are

Board and Employees

The Society of Saint Vincent de Paul, Toronto Central Council is an incorporated charitable organization with a Board of Directors, Executive Director, Operating and Board Committees, 1,200 Vincentian members and 200 plus employees.

Established in 1850, the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul, Toronto Central Council, is an incorporated, charitable organization. Toronto Central Council operates within much of the Catholic Archdiocese of Toronto, encompassing parish-based Conferences from Oshawa to Mississauga.

This large area is divided into 11 Particular Councils, with each responsible for 6 – 16 Conferences within their area. Each Particular Council is guided by a Particular Council President. These Presidents form the membership of the Toronto Central Council.

Board of Directors, Toronto Central Council

Robert GreenawayPresident
Danny BourneVice-President
John SidleTreasurer
Elisa WeverSecretary
Maurice CusackDurham Particular Council
Michael McGinnisEtobicoke Particular Council
Margaret ModayHumber Valley Particular Council
Anita FernandesPeel Particular Council
Omar EllisPeel North Particular Council, 2nd Vice President
John RochfordScarborough East Particular Council
Carol Ann Lemoine, Rocco DiSerioScarborough West Particular Council
Pamela CobhamToronto East Particular Council
Rob GreenawayToronto North Particular Council
Pascal LaRoucheToronto West Particular Council,
John De SchutterYork South Particular Council

Toronto Central Council consists of a small, dedicated staff.

Our Central Office Staff include:

Louise CoutuExecutive Director
Joseph McCalmontDirector of Finance